Favourite Villainous Cats In Fiction

The world of fiction is full of cats – especially on the bad guy’s side. I don’t know whether it is just because I just love cats too much or whether I can relate to them somehow (many engineers in fiction are evil too) but I find that there are some villainous cats that out there that you cannot help but love really. So to celebrate these lovable “fiends in feline shape” I have made a list of my top ten.

Lying Cat – (Saga)

WP_20140701_032

Mrs Norris – (Harry Potter)

Meowth – (Team Rocket)

MAD Cat – (Inspector Gadget)

Mr Bigglesworth – (Austin Powers)

Ernst Stavro Blofield’s White Cat – (James Bond)

The Bond villain first introduced his cat in the 1967 film You Only Live Twice, stroking him repeatedly whilst sat in his chair and plotting evil things. This cat made this scene iconic, is part of the Bond films imagery and now makes you feel powerful when a cat falls asleep on your lap while you’re in a chair.

Mr Tickles – (Cats and Dogs)

Tom – (Tom and Jerry)

Bubastis (Ozymandias’ cat in Watchmen)

WP_20140701_011

Macavity

Leave a comment